Boundaries Politics Courts & Justice Parish Administration Improvement Commissioners Local Board of Health County Council Stroud District Council Population & Housing Fire Service Police Welfare & The Workhouse Stroud Feoffees Health Care Water Supply Drainage & Sewerage Gas & Electricity Telecommunications

It was during the 13th century that Stroud began to develop and emerge as a district.   Stroud's boundaries were established in 1304 when the three manors of Paganhill, and Over and Nether Lypiatt were established.


By the 16th century, Rodborough had become a separate parish. However, the village did not officially become a separate parish until 1841.

From January 2016, this website is managed by Stroud Local History Society

GRO View from Rodborough Common 0969